Shasta Speedway

Racing at the Shasta District Fairgrounds will embark in a new direction starting this season. The rebranded Shasta Speedway led by experienced venue operators and event promoters George Wade and Adam Nelson will shift focus to reduce participant costs and increase attendance at the 3000-seat, 3/8-mile facility.

Shasta Speedway plans to host 10-12 shows through October. Featured events include; entertainment during the Shasta District Fair June 16-17, Anderson Explodes! Fireworks July 3, World Famous Eve of Destruction in late summer and Speedfest in the fall.


Fans and racers can interact with Shasta Speedway and keep up with all the latest news by visiting www.facebook.com/ShastaSpeedway or can follow the speedway on Twitter using the username @RaceShasta.

For more information about Shasta Speedway upcoming events, promotions and participant news visit www.shastaspeedway.com or contact the event hotline at 530-387-4347.

 

Visit the Shasta Speedway website for a complete look at the venue and what it has to offer.

2012 Shasta Speedway Schedule of Events

Saturday, March 31 – Season Opener
Saturday, April 28 – Event 2
Saturday, May 26 – Event 3
Saturday, June 16 – Shasta District Fair Races
Sunday, June 17 – Shasta District Fair Races
Tuesday, July 03 – Anderson Explodes! Fireworks
Saturday, July 28 – Event 7
Saturday, August 25 – Event 8
Saturday, September 15 – Event 9
Saturday, September 22 – Eve of Destruction!!!
Saturday, October 13 – Event 10
Friday, October 26 – Fall Open “SpeedFest” – Practice
Saturday, October 27 – Fall Open “SpeedFest”
Sunday, October 28 – Fall Open “SpeedFest”