Board of Directors

  Mike Sanders 2013  

Bradd McDannold
Since 2006 

Mike Sanders
2014 President
Since 2008 
Patrick Wallner
Since 2001 
Rhonda Nechanicky
Since 2003 
Samuel Llamas
Since 2014
Alan Phillips
Since 2014
   Suzie Clark - SDF Board of Directors  Paula photo
Vic Woolery
Since 2006 
 Suzie Clark
Since 2012
 Paula Percy
Since 2012
SDF is run by a nine member Board of Directors who are selected by the Governor of California. For an application, visit the Governor’s website or click here:

Each director is a voting member of the Board charged with the authority and responsibility to develop policies, procedures, and regulations for the operation of the fair; to monitor the fair’s financial health, programs and overall performance; and, to provide the Chief Executive Officer with the resources to meet the needs of the fair.

The Shasta District Fairgrounds Board of Directors meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 9:30 am in the Satellite Horse Racing Facility, unless otherwise noted.